adplus-dvertising
Todays Stories

Meta Unveils Inaugural Batch of “Makers of Tomorrow”

Meta is kicking off its second annual Creators Week with a new program that celebrates emerging digital influencers. Chapter One of Creators of Tomorrow highlights 25 up-and-coming creators in five categories: Redefining Community, #NoFilter Empowerment, Creative Excellence, On The Rise, and Future Ready.

“Creators of Tomorrow is a new program that celebrates emerging talents who are inspiring a new movement of creative content online,” reads an internal FAQ from Meta about the new initiative. “These creators are driving new forms of self-expression, pushing the boundaries of creativity and community, and redefining what it means to be an employer. We are proud to honor these creatives as we begin Creators Week and look forward to working with them and celebrating their talent.”

Aliza Kelly (@alizakelly), Nurse Blake (NurseBlake), Elyse Fox (@elyse.fox), Vivian Tu (@your.richbff), and Isaias Hernandez (queerbrownvegan) were recognized in the “Redefining Society” category for their commitment “to champion social change, Unleashing new opportunities for marginalized groups, and developing real-world communication.”

Influential figures celebrated for “#NoFilter Empowerment” are The Valentine Brothers (valentinebrothers), Drew Afualo (drewafualo), Armiel Chandler (armielchandler), Mattie Westbrouck (westbrouck), and Sydney Bell (sydneylbell).

Armani White (armaniblanco), Gianluca Conte (ItsQCP), Mikayla Geier (mikaylageier), Jesus Nalgas (jesus_nalgas) and Joe Ando Hirsh (joeandohirsh) have been recognized by Meta as the creators of “On the Rise”.

Recognized creators of “creative excellence” for pioneering trends and shaping culture are Adanna Duru (@adannaduru), Jayo (jayo), Owen Han (@owen.han), Natalie Odell (@natalie.odell) and Smac McCreanor (smacmccreanor).

In the “Preparing for the Future” category, Amber Vittoria (Amber_vittoria), Don Allen (donalleniii), Diana Sinclair (dianasinclair), Paige Piskin (paigepiskin) and Elise Swopes (swopes) the game “celebrated in Web3 technology including AR/ VR, Metaverse, and NFTs.

Selections for the program are coordinated by an internal selection committee and evaluated through growth, participation, and creativity.

Meta described Creators Week, which takes place globally from November 1-7 through in-person and digital events, as “the biggest celebration of creators to date.” Programming will include reel challenges and creator-led sessions around growing communities.

Back to top button