BREAKING: Buhari Appoints Six New Federal Permanent Secretaries

President Buhari has appointed six new federal permanent secretaries.


TheTimes reports that six new Federal Permanent Secretaries have been appointed to the Federal Civil Service with President Muhammadu Buhari’s approval.


This online newspaper understands that Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, the head of the federation’s civil service, said this on Wednesday in Abuja.


ALSO: Police Promotion List 2023: Full List Of Newly Promoted Police Officers Emerge


The Permanent Secretaries who have been appointed, along with their states of origin, are as follows: Mahmud Adam Kambari from the Borno state; Esuabana Nko Asanye from the Cross River state; and Lamuwa Adamu Ibrahim from the Gombe state. She noted that the appointment 

followed a recently completed selection process.


Richard P. Pheelangwah, from Taraba state, and Yakubu Adam Kofar-Mata, from Kano state, are some of the others.

Back to top button