Hot Stories

BREAKING: INEC Declares Winner of Kaduna Governorship Election 2023

Winner of Kaduna Governorship Election 2023 has been declared by INEC.

TheTimes reports that the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, Senator Uba Sani, has been declared the winner of the governorship election in Kaduna State, northern Nigeria.

This online news platform understands that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC’s Returning Officer for Kaduna State, Professor Lawal Suleiman Bilbis made the announcement on Monday night.

The INEC  Returning Officer for Kaduna State said Sani polled 730,002 votes to defeat his closest rival, Isa Ashiru of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 719,196 votes.

TheTimes Nigeria reports that the Labour Party (LP) candidate, Jonathan Asake polled 58,283 votes while the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) candidate, Suleiman Hunkuyi scored 21,405 votes.

Back to top button