Police Promotion List 2023: Full List Of Newly Promoted Police Officers Emerge

DIG Egbetokun will be replacing DIG Johnson Babatunde Kokumo who retired from the Service on March 15 this year.


TheTimes Nigeria reports that in total, the PSC approved the promotion of 24 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors-General of Police and 33 Deputy Commissioners of Police to substantive Commissioners of Police.


The commissioners of police promoted to the next rank of assistant-inspectors general of police are; Rabi Umar, former CP Force Education; Mathew Akinyosola, acting AIG Police Mobile Force; Jonathan Towuru, acting AIG Zone 6, Calabar; Sylvester Abiodun Alabi, acting AIG Zone 2; Akande Sikiru Kayode, acting AIG Zone 11 Osogbo; Abimbola Adebola Shokoya; Christopher Adetokunbo Owolabi and Yusuf Chiromawa Usman, CP Workshop.


Others are Yekini Adio Ayoku, CP Kaduna state Command; Olofu Tony Adejoh, CP Eastern Ports, Calabar; Aliyu Garba, Force headquarters; Idris6 Dabban Dauda, CP Force headquarters; Yusuf Ahmed Usman, CP Admin, operations, DIG Operations; Haladu Musa  Ros-Amson, Acting AIG FCID, Alagbon close, Lagos; Babatunde Babata Ishola, Director Staff College Jos; Alexander Nengi Wannang, Commandant Police Detective College Enugu; Ari Mohammed Ali, CP Delta; Mamman Sanda Umar, CP Nigerian Ports Authority, Lagos; Sadiq Idris Abubakar, CP FCT; Emeka Frank Mba; CP Ogun; Benjamin Nebolisa Okolo, CP Bayelsa Command; Oyediran Adesoye Oyeyemi, CP Ondo Command; Babaji Sunday, Commandant Police College Maiduguri and Arungwa Nwazue Udochukwu, CP DFA FIB, Force headquarters.


Spokesperson of the PSC, Ikechukwu Ani, said the appointment and promotions were some of the highlights of the 19th plenary meeting of the commission which held in Abuja on Tuesday and presided over by commission’s acting chairman, Justice Clara Bata Ogunbiyi.


The commission also approved the promotion of 37 Assistant Commissioners of Police to Deputy Commissioners of Police, 118 chief superintendents of police to assistant commissioners, 316 superintendents of police to chief superintendents,  eight assistant superintendents of police to deputy superintendents and 61 inspectors of police to assistant superintendents 11.


The commission also considered and approved the confirmation and promotion of 4,449 assistant superintendents of police II (ASP II) to the substantive rank of Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP 1).


The commission also approved the promotion of other senior police officers for outstanding performance and recognition from community leaders.

Back to top button