Buhari Confers National Honour On CBN Gov, Emefiele, Others (Full List)

Several people received national honors from President Muhammadu Buhari in recognition of their great services to the nation.

Emeka Anyaoku, a former secretary-general of the Commonwealth, was among those honored, receiving the esteemed Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON) title.

Other well-known people were honored for their great contributions in addition to Anyaoku.

See What Buhari Said About Saraki, Others Not Conferred With National Honors

Bisi Akande, a former governor of Osun State, Olusegun Osoba, Mamman Daura, and Godwin Emefiele, the governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), were among those honored with the Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR).

Oba Adekunle Oyelude Makama, Tegbosun III, the Olowu of Kuta, was also given the distinction of Commander of the Order of Niger (CON).

Oba Adekunle was given the national honor in honor of his unflinching support for the military and his persistent attempts to rally Nigerians behind the Nigerian Army.

Oba Adekunle has been the traditional chief in Osun State for the past ten years, and throughout that time he has been instrumental in promoting communal cohesion and offering direction.

See Full List Of Traditional Rulers Awarded National Honours

The Olowu in council thanked President Buhari for bestowing such a prestigious national honor onto their traditional leader.

They think that President Buhari, a former army general who became a democracy, would be remembered for awarding this honor.

National Honours 1


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

Back to top button