Hot Stories

Breaking: APC caucus in Senate announces Principal Officers

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Caucus in the Nigeria’s Senate has announced its principal officers.

The ruling party named Senators Opeyemi Bamidele (Ekiti Central) as Majority Leader, Ali Ndume (Borno South) as Chief Whip , David Umahi (Ebonyi South) as Deputy Leader and Lola Ashiru (Kwara Central ) as Deputy Whip.

The announcement was made via a letter read in plenary by the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio.

Details loading…

Back to top button