Business News

Full list of Governor Sanwo-Olu’s cabinet nominees 

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, had earlier today (Friday) sent a list of his cabinet nominees to the Lagos State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation. 

This is coming barely 24 hours after President Bola Tinubu submitted a list of 28 ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation. 

According to a tweet post on his official Twitter account on Friday, July 28, 2023, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor,  Gboyega Akosile, said the list contains 39 names with 30% women, while others are youths, technocrats and politicians. 

Some old names dropped 

Some members of the governor’s cabinet during his first term in office made the list, while a number of others did not. 

Among former cabinet members who made the list are former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Gbenga Omotoso; his Budget and Economic Planning counterpart, Mr Sam Egube; ex-Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi; ex-Special Adviser to the Governor on Works and Infrastructure, Aramide Adeyooye; and his Education counterpart, Tokunbo Wahab. 

Among former cabinet members dropped by Governor Sanwo-Olu are former Commissioner of Finance, Rabiu Olowo; former Commissioner for Justice and Attorney-General of the state, Moyosore Onigbanjo, SAN; and ex- Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Yetunde Arobieke. 

However, some new faces like Lawal Pedro (SAN), Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Lekan Fatodu, and Idris Aregbe are part of the nominees. 

Below is the full list of the cabinet member-nominees sent to the Lagos State House of Assembly for consideration and confirmation. 

  1. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo
    2. Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun
    3. Mr. Rotimi Ogunwuyi
    4. Mr. Gbenga Oyeriinde
    5. Mr. Lawal Pedo (SAN)
    6. Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende
    7. Hon. Ibrahim Layode
    8. Dr. Dolapo Fasawe
    9. Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka
    10. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu
    11. Abdulkabir Ogungbo
    12. Engr. Abiola Olowu
    13. Dr. Adekunle Olayinka
    14. Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada
    15. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye
    16. Mr. Idris Aregbe
    17. Mr. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu
    18. Mr. Tokunbo Wahab
    19. Hon. Bola Olumegbon
    20. Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya
    21. Mr. Kayode Bolaji Roberts
    22. Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai
    23. Mr. Seun Osiyemi
    24. Mrs. Barakat Bakare
    25. Prof. Akin Abayomi
    26. Mr. Gbenga Omotoso
    27. Engr. Olalere Odusote
    28. Dr. Rotimi Fashola
    29. Mr. Mosopefolu George
    30. Mr. Tunbosun Alake
    31. Ms Ruth Abisola Olusanya
    32. Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo
    33. Mrs. Folashade Ambrose
    34. Dr. Olumide Oluyinka
    35. Mr. Yomi Oluyomi
    36. Mr. Sam Egube
    37. Dr. Jide Babatunde
    38. Mr. Olalekan Fatodu
    39. Mrs Solape Hammond 




Back to top button