Ekiti Assembly passes N134 billion supplementary budget, announces board nominees

The Ekiti House of Assembly passed a supplementary appropriation bill of over N134 billion on Tuesday.

The appropriation bill was passed at the plenary presided over by the Speaker, Adeoye Aribasoye, in Ado-Ekiti.

A letter from Gov. Abiodun Oyebanji containing the names of chairpersons and members of boards of parastatals was also read by the speaker.

Mr Aribasoye announced the nominees as Alaba Abejide, who is to head the local government service commission; Kayode Fasakin, house of assembly service commission; and Adebayo Adeojo, who will hold sway at the audit service commission.

Other nominees included Fola Adewusi, Cecilia Dada, Suyi Aladesanmi, and Segun Onaade.


Back to top button