NRC Introduces Lagos-Ogun Express Train Service

The “Apapa Express” is a new mass transit express passenger train that will be introduced by the Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC).

The new service that will operate on the new Standard Gauge Railway Line between Apapa (Lagos) and Kajola (Ogun) was one of the Federal Government’s palliatives to lessen the impact of the termination of petroleum subsidies.

Although there was no set date for the launch of the new service, Daily Trust claims that it would be the first time since the project’s commissioning on June 10, 2021.

LATEST: Abuja-Kaduna Rail Resumes Operations Monday

Director of Operations of the corporation, Mr. Akin Osinowo, said the new train service would stop in four stations including Bola Tinubu Station (Apapa), Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute-Metta), Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege), Lateef Jakande Station (Agbado) and finally at Yemi Osinbajo Station (Kajola).
He further said the train service would reduce the hardship experienced by commuters especially those plying Apapa to Kajola route.

Osinowo therefore appealed to passengers to ensure that they obtain tickets at the designated stations before boarding the train.


Follow us on facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

Back to top button