Hot Stories

Breaking: Tinubu spreads more appointments as parastatals get new heads

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers of several agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

In a statement by the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to the President, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Friday, announced the appointments of the 14 leadership of the agencies under the ministry.

The appointment follows the resolve to anchor Nigeria’s economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, medium and large scale industry facilitation in the country.

Those appointed include; Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN; Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin, Industrial Training Fund (ITF), Kamar Bakrin; National Sugar Development Council (NSDC) and Olufemi Ogunyemi, Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA).

Others appointed are; Nonye Ayeni, Nigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC), Aisha Rimi, Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC), Bamanga Usman Jada, Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA).

This lists also includes; Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN) — Charles Odii, Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON) — Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke, Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN) — Rabiu Olowo, Nigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE) — Anthony Atuche, CFA, Lagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB) — Veronica Safiya Ndanusa, Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB) — Lucia Shittu and National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC) — Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin.

The statement reads, “In view of the Renewed Hope Agenda of his administration, President Bola Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

The statement further revealed that the appointment takes immediate effect.

Back to top button