Hot Stories

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu Makes 6 New Appointments [FULL LIST]

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has made 6 new appointments.

TheTimes reports that Nigeria’s President, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, on Wednesday, October 11, 2023, appointed five new Chief Executive Officers across multiple agencies under the Federal Ministry of Communications, Innovations, and Digital Economy with immediate effect.

This online news platform understands that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu 6 new appointments were disclosed in a statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, titled, “President Tinubu appoints new leadership across the communications, innovation, and digital economy sectors.”

The Presidential spokesman listed the new CEOs as Aminu Maida, Executive Vice Chairman and CEO of the Nigerian Communications Commission; Nkechi Egerton-Idehen as Managing Director of the Nigerian Communications Satellite Limited; Kashifu Abdullahi as Director General of the National Information Technology Development Agency; Dr. Vincent Olatunji as National Commissioner of the Nigeria Data Protection Commission and Tola Odeyemi as Postmaster General, Nigerian Postal Service.

However, the DG of NiTDA, Abdullahi, was reappointed for a second term in office.

TheTimes Nigeria reports that President Tinubu also approved the appointment of a new Special Adviser on Technology and Digital Economy, Idris Alubankudi. The appointment is meant to “maximally leverage Nigeria’s proven technological and digital economic prowess to reposition the nation’s economy toward greater financial inclusion,” Ngelale wrote.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu 6 New Appointments

The statement on President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s new appointments reads thus;  “President Tinubu has approved the appointment of new and returning Chief Executives to fresh terms in office across multiple agencies under the Federal Ministry of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy:

(1) EVC / CEO, Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) — Aminu Maida

(2) MD / CEO, Nigerian Communications Satellite Limited (NIGCOMSAT) — Nkechi Egerton-Idehen

(3) DG / CEO, National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) — Kashifu Inuwa Abdullahi

(4) National Commissioner / CEO, Nigeria Data Protection Commission (NDPC) — Dr. Vincent Olatunji

(5) Postmaster General / CEO, Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST) — Tola Odeyemi

The President has also approved the appointment of a new Special Adviser to the President.

Special Adviser to the President on Technology and Digital Economy — Idris Alubankudi.

“By this directive of the President, the above-mentioned appointments take immediate effect,” the statement added.

Back to top button