Hot Stories

President Tinubu Makes 14 New Appointments [FULL LIST]

President Tinubu has made 14 new appointments.

TheTimes reports that Nigeria’s President, Bola Tinubu, has approved the appointments of new chief executive officers of several agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

This online news platform understands that President Tinubu’s new appointments were disclosed in a statement issued on Friday, October 13, 2023,  by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.

The Presidential Spokesman said the appointments were in line with the president’s “resolve to base Nigeria’s economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, medium, and large scale industry facilitation in the country”.

TheTimes Nigeria reports that Hussani Magaji has been appointed as director-general, and CEO of the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), while Ifeanyi Okeke has been named the new boss of the Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON).

Similarly, Charles Odii has been named head of the Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN).

“In view of the Renewed Hope Agenda of his administration, President Bola Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment,” the statement reads.

“By this directive of the President, all of the listed appointments take immediate effect.”

See the full list of President Tinubu 14 new appointments below:

1Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SANCorporate Affairs Commission (CAC)
2 Afiz Ogun OluwatoyinIndustrial Training Fund (ITF)
3 Kamar BakrinNational Sugar Development Council (NSDC)
4 Olufemi OgunyemiNigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA)
5 Nonye AyeniNigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC)
6 Aisha RimiNigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)
7 Bamanga Usman JadaOil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA)
8Charles OdiiSmall & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN)
9 Ifeanyi Chukwunonso OkekeStandards Organisation of Nigeria (SON)
10 Rabiu OlowoFinancial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN)
11 Anthony Atuche, CFANigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE)
12 Veronica Safiya NdanusaLagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB)
13 Lucia ShittuTafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB)
14Oluwemimo Joseph OsanipinNational Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC)

Back to top button