Tinubu approves appointment of new leadership for Federal Civil Service Commission

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new leadership for the Federal Civil Service (FCSC), subject to the confirmation of the Senate.

Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, in a statement in Abuja, said that Prof. Tunji Olaopa would chair the leadership.

Other members include Daudu Jalo, representing Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba States and Gekpe Grace Isu, member representing Akwa Ibom and Cross River States.

Others are Chamberlain Nwele representing Anambra, Ebonyi and Enugu States, while Rufus Godwins will represent Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa States.

Adamu Husseini will represent Niger and FCT, Aminu Nabegu, Jigawa and Kano States, while Hindatu Abdullahi will represent Kaduna and Katsina States.

Others include Shehu Aliyu, member representing Kebbi, Sokoto and Zamfara States, while Odekunle Aduke will represent Kogi and Kwara States.

Jide Jimoh is appointed to represent Lagos and Ogun States while Festus Oyebade will represent Osun and Oyo.

“Upon confirmation, the new FCSC leadership is expected to commence work with effect from Nov. 30, 2023 as the tenure of the current leadership Chairman and membership expires Nov. 29.

“The President anticipates that the new FCSC leadership will competently facilitate the transformation, reorientation and digitisation of the federal bureaucracy.

“This will enable, and not stifle, growth and enhanced private sector participation in the development of the Nigerian economy, in full adherence to the Renewed Hope Agenda,” the statement added.


Back to top button