Tinubu names three additional ministerial nominees

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has sent three additional ministerial nominees to the Senate for confirmation.

Those he picked include Dr Jamila Bio, Balarebe Abbas and Olawale Olawande.

Before the new addition, President Tinubu had set the record for the highest number of ministers in Nigeria’s Fourth Republic (1999 to date).

This would be eight ministers more than the 42 appointed by former president Muhammadu Buhari in 2019.

Details shortly…

Back to top button