Tinubu sets agenda for new Olaopa led FCSC leadership

dfab prof. tunji olaopa x

Tinubu sets agenda for new Olaopa led FCSC leadership

Olaopa Tunji

Published By: Ayorinde Oluokun

By Salisu Sani-Idris

President Bola Tinubu has set a clear agenda for the new leadership of Federal Civil Service Commission, FCSC, led by Prof. Tunji Olaopa.

The President set the agenda in a statement announcing the new FCSC team issued by Ajuri Ngelale, his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity on Friday.

The appointememts are subject to the confirmation of the Senate.

Upom confirmation, the President said he expected new FCSC leadership to commence work with effect from Nov. 30, 2023 as the tenure of the current leadership Chairman and membership expires Nov. 29.

“The President anticipates that the new FCSC leadership will competently facilitate the transformation, reorientation and digitisation of the federal bureaucracy.

  • Ribadu: Tinubu wants free, fair governorship elections in Bayelsa, Imo, Kogi
  • Tinubu appoints Prof. Olaopa chairman Federal Civil Service Commission, 11 others
  • Tinubu, Akande, others honour Olusi at Fidau

“This will enable, and not stifle, growth and enhanced private sector participation in the development of the Nigerian economy, in full adherence to the Renewed Hope Agenda,” the presidential aide listed the expectations of the President in the statement.

Ajuri, in the statement listed other members of Olaopa’s team to include Mr Daudu Jalo, representing Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba States and Ms Gekpe Grace Isu, member representing Akwa Ibom and Cross River States.

Others are Dr Chamberlain Nwele representing Anambra, Ebonyi and Enugu Sates, while Mr Rufus Godwins will represent Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa States.

Dr Adamu Husseini will represent Niger and FCT, Mr Aminu Nabegu, Jigawa and Kano States, while Ms Hindatu Abdullahi will represent Kaduna and Katsina States.

Others include Mr Shehu Aliyu, member representing Kebbi, Sokoto and Zamfara States, while Ms Odekunle Aduke will represent Kogi and Kwara States.

Mr Jide Jimoh is appointed to represent Lagos and Ogun States while Dr. Festus Oyebade will represent Osun and Oyo.

Back to top button