Guardiola triumphs with Premier League Manager of the Year

Manchester City’s manager was named the best in the league.

Pep Guardiola was named EPL Manager of the Year after leading the Sky Blues to an unprecedented 4th consecutive title.

The head coach has previously won the trophy 4 times since he joined Man City in 2016. With 6 Premier League titles, the Spaniard is now the joint 2nd-most successful boss in the history of the EPL.

Only ex-Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson, with 11, has triumphed with the award more times.

Pep beat Arsenal’s Mikel Arteta and Aston Villa’s Unai Emery for the prestigious award.

“I want to share it, without a doubt! Especially with Arteta for the phenomenal job he has done until the last match, bringing us to our limits,” Manchester City’s head coach claimed after winning the award.

“Also, for Klopp, for the unforgettable battles for many, many seasons. And Unai Emery for achieving something beyond expectations again to bring the Villains to the UCL.”

Back to top button