Carabao Cup: 2024/ 25 season fixtures released

The draw for the first round of the Carabao Cup for the upcoming season was conducted on Thursday.


Teams from the Championship, League One, and League Two enter the competition at this stage, with the exceptions of Burnley and Luton, who will join later due to their relegation from the Premier League.


In one of the standout fixtures, Leeds United will face Championship rivals Middlesbrough.


Top-flight clubs will enter the competition in the second round, while those competing in Europe will join in the third round. Liverpool won the competition last season by defeating Chelsea at Wembley.


Carabao Cup First-Round Fixtures:


Northern Section:- Salford City vs Doncaster Rovers- Rotherham United vs Crewe Alexandra- Carlisle United vs Stoke City- Leeds United vs Middlesbrough- Barrow vs Port Vale- Burton Albion vs Blackpool- Tranmere Rovers vs Accrington Stanley- Fleetwood Town vs West Bromwich Albion- Shrewsbury Town vs Notts County- Lincoln City vs Harrogate Town- Derby County vs Chesterfield- Bolton Wanderers vs Mansfield Town- Preston North End vs Sunderland

-Sheffield United vs Wrexham- Huddersfield Town vs Morecambe- Wigan Athletic vs Barnsley- Hull City vs Sheffield Wednesday- Stockport County vs Blackburn Rovers- Grimsby Town vs Bradford City


Southern Section:

Cambridge United vs Queens Park Rangers- Walsall vs Exeter City- Crawley Town vs Swindon Town- Oxford United vs Peterborough Unite- Norwich City vs Stevenage

Bromley vs AFC Wimbledo- Portsmouth vs Millwall

Northampton Town vs Wycombe Wanderers

-Bristol City vs Coventry City- Cardiff City vs Bristol Rovers

Charlton Athletic vs Birmingham City- Watford vs MK Dons- Swansea City vs Gillingham- Plymouth Argyle vs Cheltenham Town

Leyton Orient vs Newport County

Back to top button