News

JUST IN: Popular Canadian Rapper Drake Makes History As 1st Artiste To Hit 100 Billion Spotify Streams

JUST IN: Popular Canadian Rapper Drake Makes History As 1st Artiste To Hit 100 Billion Spotify Streams—-Award-winning Canadian rapper, Aubrey ‘Drake’ Graham, has surpassed 100 billion streams on Spotify across all credits.

 

The rapper has become “the first artist in history to earn a milestone 100 billion streams on Spotify,” music monitoring company, Chart Data announced via X on Tuesday night.

 

He has more than double the streams of the next closest rapper, Eminem.

 

The breakdown of Drake’s 100 billion Spotify streams shows an average of 234 million streams per song, and an average of 5 billion streams per album.

 

His most streamed song on the platform is his 2016 hit song ‘One Dance’ featuring Nigerian Afrobeats singer, Wizkid, and British pop star, Kyla, which has garnered 3.2 billion streams.

‘One Dance’ holds the Guinness World Record for the first song to surpass 1 billion streams on Spotify.

Drake Graham leads the pack with seven nominations at the annual BET Awards nominations.

The “BET Awards” 2024 will air live on Monday, 1 July 2024, at 2:00 am WAT/3:00am CAT on BET Africa DStv Channel 129 and GOtv Channel 21. The awards’ pre-show will air at 1:00am WAT/2:00am CAT, with a repeat of the awards ceremony at 18:00 WAT/19:00 CAT.

Drake holds the top spot with seven “BET Awards” 2024 nominations. Drake’s nominations include ‘Album of the Year’ for For All The Dogs (Scary Hours Edition), ‘Best Male R&B/Pop Artist,’ ‘Best Male Hip Hop Artist,’ ‘Best Collaboration’ with Sexyy Red and SZA “Rich Baby Daddy,” ‘Viewer’s Choice’ with Sexyy Red and SZA “Rich Baby Daddy,” and twice for ‘Video of the Year’ for “First Person Shooter” with J. Cole and “Rich Baby Daddy” with Sexyy Red and SZA.

Drake released ‘Taylor Made Freestyle’ to diss Kendrick Lamar, and featured AI-generated versions of the late 2Pac, and Snoop Dogg’ voices.

Back to top button