NELFUND Releases 36 Tertiary Institutions Eligible For Student Loan

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has released the names of 36 state-owned tertiary institutions whose students can now apply for student loans.

Recall that the agency had postponed the application process for the state institutions over what it called ‘limited data submission’ from the institutions.

It noted that several state-owned institutions have failed to upload the required student data and fee information to the NELFUND Student Verification System.

It had stated that of the 151 state owned universities, colleges of education and polytechnics expected to participate in the exercise, only 34 institutions have submitted their students’ data.

However, in a post it made on its X page, the agency said 36 institutions have been cleared, stating that the application process takes effect from Sunday, July 7, 2024.

It noted that the management of these institutions have successfully submitted their student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS).

It urged all other state-owned tertiary institutions to submit their complete student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System timely to enable their students to benefit from the scheme.

The institutions include; Adamawa State University, Mubi; Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri; Borno State University; Mohammet Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State and Edo State University, Uzairue.

Others are, Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Gombe State University, Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo,Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria; and Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano.

Other institutions listed are; Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina, Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management, Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero, Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State and Lagos State University of Education.

Others include Lagos State University, Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State, University of Medical Sciences, Ondo, Osun State University and University of Ilesa, Osun State, Taraba State University, Jalingo and Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara.

For Government Technical Colleges(GTC) the list include, GTC, Ara Osun State, GTC, Gbongan Osun State, GTC, Ijebu-Jesa, Osun State, GTC, ILE-IFE Osun State, GTC, INISA Osun State, GTC, Iwo Osun State, GTC,Osu Osun State, GTC, Otan Ayegbaju Osun State and GTC, Ile-ife.

For colleges of education, the list include, Osun State College Of Education, Ila-Orangun, Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State, Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State and Osun State College Of Technology.

Back to top button